• 5
  • 1
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
1 2 3 4 5

Joint Race Meeting Continue

Jump Straight to Results

This week the trotting racing was a joint meeting of Wales & Border Counties and Amman Valley at the all-weather track near Ammanford. After the British Harness racing qualifers, the next two races were the Wales & Border Counties Nursery races with Ellavafella (Bevan Maesmynis) and Ithon Prince (Duggan, Howey) being victorious.

The next races on the card were the Amman Valley Starmakers heats, in the first, Finley Wells driven by North Wales raider Michael O’Mahony took the spoils from Kentucky Junglejoe and Mark Pritchard while Lord Sugar and Mel Langford were third. In the second heat Ithon Orbit with owner-trainer Matthew Lewis, from Shrewsbury on board were first over the line from Ceiron Vicky (Lee Wakefield) while Vino Rosa (Rhys Evans) was third.

The square trotters were in the next race with the Williams/Thomas partnership, from Llandeilo’s Cryos with Gary O’Grady driving, coming home in front of Chrismi (Lewis, Shrewsbury).

In the W&BC Novice race, Cardigan Boy driven by trainer Dai Arrowsmith for owner Tracy Gales from Gorslas was first from Half Penny (Lloyd, New Radnor) while Lawless (Elder, Blaencelyn) was third.

W&BC Baby Novice - Olympics belonging to the Boxhall/Hardwick partnership from Brecon and steered by Lynne Boxhall came home in front of last week’s winner Rattlesnake Rosie (Arrowsmith, Bronllys) with C U Salou (Hawkes, Lyonshall) in third.

Amman Valley Non Winners (Maidens) gave Ceiron Spirit driven by Gareth Price a win for Builth Wells based Michael Bevan with Shangri La (Nott, Cardiff) in second and Rhyds Tomboy (Rix, Essex) in third.

Mythical Arion (Davies, Kington) with Lee Morris at the controls won Amman Valley Race 5 while Dare to Dream (Gleed, Leominster) was second and Chinatown Fury (Evans, Talgarreg) came in third.

In the Amman Valley lower rated race 6 Mahogany Charmer (Dyer, Cardiff) took the spoils from Brywins Ferocious (Dyer, Cardiff) with American Hustle (Wakefield, Newent) in third.

W&BC Grade B gave the ever popular Dernol Yankee (Wozencraft, Llangurig) with trainer Andrew Hardwick at the controls his second win of the season from stablemate Ayrosmith (Williams-Pugh, Brecon) in second and Ithon Legacy (Hardwick-Jones, Llanbister) third.

The final W&BC race was the Grade A with the supremely talented Lakeside Pan owned by long time enthusiast John Elder from New Quay first passed the post, piloted by Janet Thomas while Second Affair (Perks, Presteigne) was second and Rhyds Design (Weigel, Llanddewi Velfrey) was third.

The final race of the day was the Amman Valley Starmakers final where Ithon Orbit owned trained and driven by Matthew Lewis from Shrewsbury won from Lord Sugar and Mel Langford from Onibury with Finley Wells and Michael O’Mahony in third.

So at the end of another successful day of collaboration, the next racing takes place on grass when Ludlow meeting will be the hosts on Saturday July 10th starting at 1.30pm.

Detailed Results

Race 4 - Nursery
Position Horse Name Handicap Prize
1 Ellavafella Gate £0
2 Begwyns Trust Gate £0
3 Blackberry Gate £0
4 Ceiron Lisa Gate £0
Time: 2.104

Race 4 - Nursery
Position Horse Name Handicap Prize
1 Ithon Prince Gate £0
2 Disgwylfa Gem Gate £0
3 Zulu Warrior Gate £0
Time: 2.163

Race 4 - Baby Novice
Position Horse Name Handicap Prize
1 Olympics Gate £60
2 Rattlesnake Rosie 10 £20
3 C U Salou 10 £10
4 Bethany Gate £0
5 Fold Take Flight Gate £0
6 Dernol Peter Pan Gate £0
Time: 2.072

Race 4 - Novice
Position Horse Name Handicap Prize
1 Cardigan Boy 10 £100
2 Half Penny 10 £30
3 Lawless 10 £15
4 Alibis Dream 10 £0
Time: 2.046

Race 4 - Grade B
Position Horse Name Handicap Prize
1 Dernol Yankee Gate £150
2 Ayrosmith Gate £40
3 Ithon Legacy Gate £20
4 Whiskeyandwater Gate £0
5 Ayr Ontario Gate £0
6 Evenwood Thumps Up Gate £0
7 Lakeview Meg Gate £0
8 Habberley Haste Gate £0
Time: 2.027

Race 4 - Grade A
Position Horse Name Handicap Prize
1 Lakeside Pan 20 £200
2 Second Affair Gate £40
3 Rhyds Design Gate £20
4 Ontop Shouder Cuda 30 £0
5 George Gentle 20 £0
Time: 2.017